Have you been charged with driving under the influence or driving while impaired? If so, you need a DUI lawyer by your side ASAP. Hawkins Legal, PLLC offers aggressive DUI defense in Flowood, Mississippi.

If the police officer who pulled you over failed to administer the proper tests, you may be able to clear your name and avoid the consequences of a DUI charge. Find out how Hawkins Legal, PLLC can help you reverse a bad situation by calling 601-316-8266.

3 things to know if you were charged with a DUI in Mississippi

If you’ve been charged with a DUI, you need to know the potential consequences. Here are three things to know about DUI charges in this state:

  1. If you are over 21 years old, you can be charged with a DUI if your blood-alcohol content (BAC) level is above 0.08%. If you are under 21, you will be charged with a BAC level of 0.2%.
  2. If it’s your first offense, you could face up to a 90-day driver’s license suspension, required ignition interlock device, $1,000 fine and 48 hours in jail.
  3. If it’s your second offense within five years of the first, you could face up to a two-year license suspension, required ignition interlock device, $1,000 fine and five years in jail.

Avoid hefty consequences like these by hiring a DUI defense attorney to represent you in Flowood, MS. Call 601-316-8266 as soon as possible after you’re charged with a DUI.

Need Legal Assistance?
Contact Us Today